Testimonials

Verona Couture
4.9
Based on 45 reviews
powered by Facebook
Sarah Gilbert
Sarah Gilbert
2022-07-11T20:36:07+0000
Simone was fantastic at helping me find the perfect bridesmaid dresses. She was very lovely and always so helpful. I... highly recommend Verona Coutureread more
Jo Dempsey
Jo Dempsey
2022-06-02T10:39:39+0000
I had a great appointment last month with Verona Couture. They make you feel so relaxed and talk through what you are... looking for. We said yes to the bridesmaid dresses and I cannot wait for them to arrive.read more
Hannah Chesters
Hannah Chesters
2022-05-14T18:01:10+0000
I’ve had the best bridal experience today and found “the one” dress that I had an instant connection with and we all... knew it was! Simone was so lovely and made myself, my mum and sister feel so welcome. We had such a great time and after recently having a bad time with a different bridal dress shop I couldn’t believe the difference and definitely felt excited for my wedding again. I can’t wait to come back and find my bridesmaids dresses now! I’m just so happy 😀 thank you!read more
Beccy Saunders
Beccy Saunders
2022-04-30T18:58:49+0000
This was the first shop I came to, to look for a dress for my big day. Simone was amazing, she made me feel so... comfortable and I was so happy I was allowed my whole entourage with me. She made the morning perfect and it felt like being with an old friend, she was also super honest which I really loved! She has great ideas, even getting me to wear two dresses at once as I couldn’t imagine one dress with a lace back! I can’t sing her praises enough, thank you so much for making me feel so comfortable! 100% recommend this place to any bride to be, there are so many styles to choose from and you will definitely be made to feel amazing in whatever you wear.read more
Kelsi Goodyear
Kelsi Goodyear
2022-04-02T16:27:58+0000
Today I came in to find my wedding dress and had such a great experience! Simone was absolutely amazing, knew exactly... what I was looking for and hoping for and made my vision a reality 🥰 she made us all so comfortable and we all had such a great time! I’m so in love with my dress and didn’t want to take it off! We’ll be back again soon for bridesmaid dresses! 10 out 10 experience ⭐️read more
Sian Pisacane
Sian Pisacane
2022-03-05T18:47:49+0000
We came in today to look for a prom dress for my daughter. I wanted her to have a lovely experience of trying dresses... as well as finding a perfect dress. From the start Simone was amazing. She made us welcome, talked through the options. Was happy to let my daughter try on different styles in various colours to see what suited. Found a dress we loved and purchased it later this afternoon. I am so pleased I picked this shop to try. You made my daughter feel special and that was one of the most important things for me.read more
Lisa Harré
Lisa Harré
2022-03-01T10:04:29+0000
I had a wonderful experience choosing my dream dress at Verona Couture. Simone was so welcoming and put me at ease... straight away. I couldn’t have asked for more and came away so happy with choosing a Randy Fenoli dress. On my second visit it was my bridesmaid’s turn to choose their dresses and Simone was so accommodating at patient with 4 bridesmaids with very different tastes! We got there in the end with Simone’s help. I would definitely recommend a visit to Verona Couture!read more
Megan Elizabeth
Megan Elizabeth
2022-02-19T15:29:23+0000
Simone was so lovely and welcoming today! I was quite nervous due to previous experiences but she talked me through all... of the designers. Both myself and my family were able to select dresses to try on and Simone suggested colour changes and veils. We were even able to take the dresses out of the window display. I felt so comfortable and I’m so happy with my choice of dress. I can’t wait to come back with my bridesmaids and flower girls! ❤️read more
Sofie Woods
Sofie Woods
2022-02-13T17:58:46+0000
Simone was absolutely wonderful, squeezed us in at the end of a very long day for her, even though I hadn’t booked an... appointment, it was after shop closing time and she still stuck around to help me find the perfect dress! I tried on all styles and she helped me choose and was brilliant with telling me what size I would need! I then went back with a few of my bridesmaids to show them the dress and she was so lovely and accommodating again! I would 100% recommend 💙read more
Louise Dooley
Louise Dooley
2022-02-13T15:54:19+0000
I found my beautiful wedding dress from Verona couture and Simone was nothing but amazing from start to finish and bent... over backwards for us every time we went to an apt. I was a covid bride and finally got married on our 3rd date, Simone stored my dress as soon it was delivered to store and kept it for me until my day finally came round no questions asked. Would highly recommend Verona Couture to any bride as you will have an amazing experience and will be made to feel very welcome by the lovely Simone along with anyone else you take along to the apt.read more
Ellis Alexandra Wright
Ellis Alexandra Wright
2021-10-02T14:05:56+0000
Had a brilliant and lovely experience here, pressure free, made to feel special and a few glasses of bubbles always... helped! Would 100% recommend!read more
Chloe Hearn
Chloe Hearn
2021-10-01T08:11:43+0000
I went to Verona couture on Tuesday, was abit nervous as never tried wedding dresses before Simone was very welcoming... an made me feel at ease.. I have very low self confidence and Simone made me feel very comfortable we tried loads of different styles she was very patient and by the end of our appointment I ended up having more confidence and ended up saying yes to the dress which I never thought I would have chosen in a million years can’t wait to come back for my alterations 🥰😁 👗read more
Megan Harris
Megan Harris
2021-09-24T19:24:32+0000
I went dress shopping back in April, Simone was so lovely and my appointment was so relaxed and ran smoothly even when... my appointment ran over, I would recommend Simone and bridal boutique, I travelled from Wolverhampton as her shop was the closest that stocked my ‘dream dress’, I can’t wait to go back in the new year to go see my dress again.read more
Tiffany Kay
Tiffany Kay
2021-09-20T19:26:27+0000
I visited Verona Couture On Saturday and Wow what can I say the service here by Simone is the best!Very welcoming I... was nervous To be wedding dress shopping and I was instantly put at ease. very patient and allowed me to take my time with all dresses tried On, I found 2 dresses of my dreams and couldn't decide there was no trying to make me pick one she made time for me to come back tonight and again gave me all the time I needed and I'm so happy to say I've said yes to the dress 😀😀we all had a great laugh and Simone made the experience just the way I wanted it to be.Thank you so much looking forward to returning with the braidmaids 😀read more
Alex McMullan
Alex McMullan
2021-05-25T07:03:46+0000
Simone is utterly amazing!! She truly does go above and beyond!! I was VERY nervous as an older & curvy bride & it... being my 2nd time round. I'd seen a pic of a dress I wanted try and had emailed Simone as my nearest stockist back in January. After 5 months of emails back and forth during lockdown I not only got my 1st ever bridal boutique appointment which was everything I had hoped & dreamed it would be and more, from the non alcoholic cocktails & sweeties laid on by Simone to the general welcoming atmosphere it was an experience I will never forget! I got to try on some AMAZING & STUNNING gowns including the one I'd seen online with some family & friends even some watching from overseas online.......I finally met someone I now class as my friend.... I even SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!read more
Lindz Maskell
Lindz Maskell
2021-05-15T20:25:26+0000
can't recommend Simone enough. she was so incredibly patient and understanding throughout the journey of finding the... perfect dress. the service I received was, undoubtedly, 5 stars! thank you so much Simone.read more
Kate Cousins
Kate Cousins
2020-12-05T21:34:01+0000
Such a lovely place. Simone was so knowledgeable and helpful. The perfect bridal experience. Thoroughly recommend if... you want the more personal touch.read more
Lorna Finch
Lorna Finch
2020-12-05T10:26:07+0000
I cannot rate this lovely lady and her shop enough! We did the friends experience on a Friday night, one of us actually... requiring a wedding dress! The fact we could all try dresses on together made it such a fun and exciting experience. Nothing was too much trouble, even as it got more and more chaotic as we consumed more and more Prosecco! We all agreed that we would happily make a trip here on a monthly basis because it had been so wonderful! Stunning dresses, welcoming atmosphere and possibly the best night out I’ve had for ages! Go, you won’t be disappointed......even if you don’t need a wedding dress. This evening made us all smile and laugh till our faces hurt 🥰read more
Tracy Lo-Etherington
Tracy Lo-Etherington
2020-09-27T18:55:10+0000
Simone was fantastic during my visit, she made us feel very comfortable and safe! Her service was excellent and I... thoroughly enjoyed my visit and glad to be a VC bride!☺️read more
Cheri Curtis
Cheri Curtis
2020-07-07T14:39:43+0000
I cannot rate Verona couture possibly any higher! Simone was so friendly and welcoming. She listened and made my dress... dreams come true. I wish I could do it all over again. Cannot wait to come back for my next dress fitting. Xxread more
Maria Morss
Maria Morss
2020-07-04T13:03:58+0000
the warm welcome and beautiful gowns. nothing was too much trouble . lots of friendly advice without any pushiness.... would highly recommend.read more
Stacey Fitzgerald
Stacey Fitzgerald
2020-06-23T16:52:16+0000
100% recommended Verona couture! Beautiful dresses, very welcoming.. simone was so helpful & VERY patient, was honest... with her opinion.read more
Katt Farley
Katt Farley
2020-02-24T12:36:53+0000
Thank you soo much for helping me find my dress, was an amazing experience 😊
Janet Lines
Janet Lines
2020-02-07T19:04:07+0000
Beautiful boutique with gorgeous wedding gowns and amazing customer service.Would definitely recommend. 🙂
Karen Pettit
Karen Pettit
2020-01-29T14:37:10+0000
Can't thank Simone and her daughters enough for the wonderful personal service and for making our day so special. the... bridesmaid dresses were beautiful and each suited the girls personality and style.read more
Ann-marie Coombs
Ann-marie Coombs
2019-10-20T13:38:18+0000
An amazing day. Simone the owner had treats and Prosecco for us and she was lovely. I can’t believe I got my dress she... knew what type and looked good on me. The same with my daughters bridesmaid dress. Lovely lady such a lovely experience. Would definitely recommend. 🦋💜read more
Leanne Elmström
Leanne Elmström
2019-09-29T18:21:08+0000
I bought my dream wedding dress from Verona a year and a half before my wedding which was in July. The staff were all... so lovely in the shop and always happy to help, due to buying my dress quite far in advance id have moments of panic but when I messaged Lynsey she book an appointment for me to come try the dress on to reassure me and was really helpful in relaxing me each time in the fittings in the run up to the wedding. Id recommend the shop to anyone looking to buy wedding or bridesmaid dressesread more
Suzanne Purser
Suzanne Purser
2019-09-15T16:38:44+0000
Yesterday I took my six bridesmaids in to Verona Couture. They are a wild bunch! 😋 The ladies at Verona Couture were... amazing, patient and just out right brilliant and I ended the appointment with my six beautiful, confident, sassy, slightly gobby bridesmaids in the most beautiful gowns! Cannot wait to come in again for their fittings. You should have recovered by then 😂😂😂 Thank you so much xxread more
Demi Griffiths
Demi Griffiths
2019-08-24T11:15:49+0000
I popped in yesterday to see simone and I fell completely in love with this absolutely beautiful dress it was displayed... so beautifully in the window. the service was incredible, I felt so comfortable. it was perfect. I highly recommend this shop. it looks beautiful and the dresses are such high quality.keep on with the incredible work!read more
Rachel Boddy
Rachel Boddy
2019-08-20T19:41:59+0000
I knew I’d found my dress when I saw it in the window at VC. It was everything I had described as wanting. Lindsey was... amazing and my dress was a perfect fit after she’d made my alterations.Thank you so much!read more
Cassie McGee
Cassie McGee
2019-05-29T16:46:28+0000
beautiful dresses. Very helpful when choosing my wedding dress and even offered handy tips for wearing in shoes and... tying the dress up properly.Thank you so much. my dress received A LOT of compliments!!read more
Emily Goyen
Emily Goyen
2018-12-10T20:29:49+0000
Amazing amazing dress and bridesmaid dress! So happy with the whole experience from start to finish. Can't recommend... enough.read more
Mills Vincent
Mills Vincent
2018-09-13T12:04:08+0000
I bought my Sorella Vita bridesmaid dresses and ties from Verona Couture. The customer service was exceptional! Lindsey... is a fantastic seamstress, and she was always available at fittings to discuss what was possible from an alteration perspective! In addition to the bridesmaid dresses and ties, Lindsey also agreed to make sashes for the flower girls, and handkerchiefs for the groomsmen (to match the dresses)! Lindsey and the team are excellent communicators, and kept me fully updated on the status of my order/ alterations throughout. I would like to say a huge thank you to the whole team at Verona Couture. They were so careful with the alterations to ensure the dresses looked their absolute best on each of the bridesmaids. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, and the bridesmaids and groomsmen all looked amazing on the day. I would recommend Verona couture to any future brides! Xxxread more
Lauren Bedford
Lauren Bedford
2018-01-06T15:55:11+0000
Thank you so much verona couture for helping me to find my perfect dress today. So helpful and i would definitely... recommend! Xread more
Julia Hilliard
Julia Hilliard
2017-11-11T13:30:08+0000
Had been to several other shops / boutiques. Here the customer service was superb listened to us and all the thoughts... from the bride to be about what she wanted and talked through everything answering a long list of questions with everything all done in house adjustments and fittings providing a superb experience to a nervous particular bride love this Stella York dress chosenread more
Katie Taylor
Katie Taylor
2017-09-09T16:36:28+0000
I loved my dress and the team! They were so supportive in my making my dream dress a reality, everything was so perfect... I couldn’t of asked for anymore � #veronacuturebrideread more
Katie Hill
Katie Hill
2017-08-14T10:33:52+0000
Love Lindsey, love my dress, love Verona Couture! Lindsey is the best. I approached Lindsey before my dress had even... come into stock. She made sure I was booked in ready to try it on as soon as the new season was allowed in the shop! I tried it on and it took my breath away. When my actual dress arrived Lindsey made sure it fit perfectly. The attention to detail was phenomenal.. I honestly don't know how she managed to keep every bit of beauty on my dress whilst altering! My dress - insane. David Tutera dresses are so gorgeous. Amazing bridal experience. Thank you Lindsey xread more
Kate Edgeley
Kate Edgeley
2017-05-18T19:07:23+0000
Thank you so much, my dress was customised to my design and is beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble. I wasn't sure... about being an older bride and finding the right dress I thought would be difficult. Lindsey made it happen, it was perfect xxxread more
Fiona Pibworth Diston
Fiona Pibworth Diston
2016-10-10T08:43:11+0000
Becky was fantastic and reassuring any nerves and anxieties about the dress, the alterations she made were fantastic... and I felt the best I have ever looked on my big day! Thank you all!read more
Ju Ju
Ju Ju
2016-08-02T17:59:34+0000
evetybody should be treated the same, it doesn't matter what size you are.. The day a bride goes to trying wedding... dressing on should be a very special, no matter what size she is...My daughter made an appointment to view some wedding dresses at this store.. After the treatment she got from the staff whispering in the corner and the choice of 2 dresses, she had dreamt about one dress and to be told in front of other people the sample only comes in a size 12. We left the store and my daughter couldn't stop crying once in the car!!!! I hope you and your staff are proud of yourself..... What bridal store sell slimming tablets and supplement in there store!!!!!read more
Dianne Pegler
Dianne Pegler
2016-07-16T16:05:54+0000
The ultimate bridal dress experience. Verona Couture are so professional however so personal, they takes the 'stress'... from buying 'The Dress'.When we returned for the first fitting of the dress, it was as though we had returned to friends! I would recommend Verona Couture 100%! Thank You!read more
Hollie Ripley
Hollie Ripley
2016-01-16T09:22:44+0000
Such a comfortable experience buying my dress here. Not rushed in the slightest. Extremely friendly! Would highly... recommend plus my dress is gorgeous.read more
Emma Vic
Emma Vic
2015-06-11T17:26:13+0000
Amazing service and really great dresses. The bridesmaid dresses were brilliant and altered to perfection
Michelle Fensom
Michelle Fensom
2014-06-23T07:18:43+0000
Linsey recently made my bridesmaids and flower girl dresses for me I have to say the service and the end product was... fantastic! Linsey was so helpful from start to finish 🙂 the girls looked fantastic on the day!! Value for money was also fantastic 🙂 I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone 🙂 xread more
Next Reviews